Craig Ogden Oxford Philomusica

Date: 1 Mar 2012 - 20:00
End Date: 1 Mar 2012 - 22:00
Music Community:
Event details:

BERLIOZ Reverie et caprice, Op. 8

FALLA Ballet: El amor brujo

RODRIGO Concierto de Aranjuez

MOZART Symphony No. 35 in D major, 'Haffner'


Craig Ogden guitar

Natalia Lomeiko violin

Daniel Cohen conductor


Conductor Daniel Cohen makes his Philomusica debut in an intriguingly eclectic programme. First Berlioz, then a wonderfully colourful Spanish pairing of Falla and Rodrigo - when the brilliant young guitarist Craig Ogden takes centre stage with the evocative Concierto de Aranjuez - concluding with Mozart’s affable ‘Haffner’.


Click here for tickets and more info


Ticket info £37/ £26/ £17.50/ £10
Event location show map
Posted by Breeze Murdoch


Moving Tone endeavours to promote and publicise live music in rural and urban Cambridgeshire. We wish to reflect the landscape of live music locally in Cambridgeshire at as little direct cost as possible to lovers and organisers of good music. To assist us in this, we ask for a donation to help us maintain our service.

You can donate by using a credit/debit card through paypal by clicking the button below, or send a cheque to us made payable to Moving Tone, 6A Green End, Comberton, Cambs CB23 7DY (please mark the back of the cheque: DONATION). Thank you.