Britten Sinfonia at Lunch

Date: 2 Dec 2008 - 13:00
End Date: 2 Dec 2008 - 15:00
Music Community:
Event details: With Polina Leschenko piano. Janne Thomsen flute. Joy Farrall clarinet. Martin Outram viola. Caroline Dearnley cello

Programme details
Chopin Polonaise brilliante for piano and cello
Charlotte Bray New Work (world première tour)
Colin Matthews Elegiac Chaconne
Mozart Clarinet Trio No. 2 in E flat K.498 ‘Kegelstatt'

This opening concert in Britten Sinfonia's lunchtime series showcases works chosen by the eminent British composer Colin Matthews including Mozart's masterful ‘Kegelstatt' Trio. The concert also features the young Russian pianist Polina Leschenko, a rising star of the international piano world. Colin Matthews' award-winning piece Elegiac Chaconne will be performed alongside a specially-commissioned work from his chosen composer, Charlotte Bray.

Booking Info:
Box Office 01223 357851
More information

Ticket info £4/£4
Event location show map
Posted by


Moving Tone endeavours to promote and publicise live music in rural and urban Cambridgeshire. We wish to reflect the landscape of live music locally in Cambridgeshire at as little direct cost as possible to lovers and organisers of good music. To assist us in this, we ask for a donation to help us maintain our service.

You can donate by using a credit/debit card through paypal by clicking the button below, or send a cheque to us made payable to Moving Tone, 6A Green End, Comberton, Cambs CB23 7DY (please mark the back of the cheque: DONATION). Thank you.