Britten Sinfonia at Lunch 3

Date: 2 Mar 2010 - 13:00
End Date: 2 Mar 2010 - 14:00
Music Community:
Event details:

The sound of the oboe is explored in this concert, performed by one of the finest musicians in the UK, Nicholas Daniel. Mozart’s Oboe Quartet is in effect a chamber concerto for the oboe, full of singable melodies and charm. This is set alongside a new work by German composer, Ulrich Kreppein, Schubert’s String Trio and Mozart’s Adagio. The programme is completed by Colin Matthews’ beautiful arrangement of Schumann’s haunting lament to the moon.

Further information -

Ticket info £7 (£3 students and under 18s) - available from 01223 357851
Event location show map
Posted by Britten Sinfonia


Moving Tone endeavours to promote and publicise live music in rural and urban Cambridgeshire. We wish to reflect the landscape of live music locally in Cambridgeshire at as little direct cost as possible to lovers and organisers of good music. To assist us in this, we ask for a donation to help us maintain our service.

You can donate by using a credit/debit card through paypal by clicking the button below, or send a cheque to us made payable to Moving Tone, 6A Green End, Comberton, Cambs CB23 7DY (please mark the back of the cheque: DONATION). Thank you.